توجيهات المساق

برنامج السنوات المبكرة

يعتمد برنامج السنوات المبكرة على منهاج إبداعي يرتكز على خمسة اتجاهات تنموية مهمة، وهي الاتجاهات الاجتماعية والعاطفية والبدنية والمعرفية واللغوية. يتم دمج هذه الاتجاهات في وحدات موضوعية خلال العام الدراسي من خلال الاستفادة من محاور الاهتمام التي تستند إلى الدراما والعلوم والأدب والفنون واللعب الإبداعي والموسيقى والمهارات الحركية الكبرى واللعب الخارجي واختيارات اللعب الحر الأخرى.

تتضمن الأنشطة اليومية الأخرى التي تعزز المهارات التنموية في جميع المجالات مناقشات الموضوعات والأغاني والأشعار و"اعرض وتحدث" والقصص والألعاب والعروض الجماعية. تتم دعوة الطلاب للتعبير عن آرائهم ومشاركة تجاربهم. يشجع المعلمون مشاركة الطلاب في جميع الأنشطة الصفية.

توفر قاعات الدراسة الخاصة برياض الأطفال فرصًا لأداء أنشطة موجهة يقودها المعلمون تستند إلى اختيارات الطالب، وهي تركز على اللعب المرح وكذلك ممارسة المهارات المعرفية لتحقيق النجاح في المدرسة. تتضمن تلك الأنشطة ما يلي:

  • التجمعات الدائرية
  • مناطق الاهتمام وتكوين الدوائر المركزية: الدراما واللعب الإبداعي، والأنشطة الحركية الصغرى، والفنون، والموسيقى، وركن القراءة، واللعب المنظم
  • رواية القصص
  • الأنشطة الحركية الكبرى: الدراجات الثلاثية العجلات، ومسارات الحواجز، وأعمدة التوازن
  • اللعب الخارجي والداخلي

تنقسم تقييمات الطلاب إلى تقييمات نظامية وأخرى لانظامية. تتضمن التقييمات اللانظامية أو المستمرة الملاحظات اليومية لقدرات كل طالب ضمن اتجاه تنموي واحد بمرور الوقت. تُجرى تقييمات أكثر نظامية باستخدام الأنشطة التي تقيم مهارات خاصة مرتبطة بأهداف التعلُّم بحلول نهاية العام.

تطبق المدرسة نهجًا يتصف بشمولية أكبر. فهي تمنح الأطفال الفرصة للتعبير عن آرائهم. ومن ثم تتفتح عقول الأطفال لعيش حياة أفضل.

فيرنر نيدربيرجر
ولي أمر أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر

المدرسة الابتدائية

الصفوف من 1 - 5

يركز منهاج الطلاب في الصف الأول إلى الخامس على المهارات الأساسية في كل المواد، ويطرح تحديات أعلى في المستوى أمام الطلاب لإثارة اهتمامهم. يعزز هذا المنهاج مفهوم إن التعلُّم ممتع ومجزٍ.

يُستخدم نهج التقدم المستمر في القراءة والكتابة والرياضيات والعلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية بما يسمح بتطوير الطلاب بوتيرتهم الخاصة ضمن إطار توقعات عالية المستوى. بالإضافة إلى المواد الأساسية، يحظى الطلاب بصفوف دراسية في التربية البدنية والموسيقى والفنون وبناء الشخصية واللغة العربية للمتحدثين الأصليين وغير الأصليين والتعليم الإسلامي للطلاب المسلمين ومقدمة إلى اللغتين الإسبانية والفرنسية والمكتبة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات.

يوفر منهاجنا مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات لدعم التعلُّم الفردي لكل طالب. يحظى الطلاب بفرص لإظهار مهاراتهم المتعددة ومهارات الاتصال والصفات القيادية من خلال الأنشطة المنهاجية وغير المنهاجية.

يشجع المعلمون الطلاب ويدعمونهم ليصبحوا متعلمين نشطين ويشاركون أفكارهم ومشاعرهم وتجاربهم في البرنامج التعليمي. يحصل الطلاب على التشجيع لقبول مسؤولية سلوكياتهم وبالتالي تتعزز مشاعرهم باحترام الذات والثقة بالنفس.

كان يصعب على ابني التأقلم في هذا المكان الجديد بعدما وصلنا إلى قطر من أستراليا. وحالفنا الحظ جدًا أن أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية كانت متاحة في الوقت المناسب. المرافق مذهلة والموظفون يشعرونك بالترحاب والود. كنت دائمًا أرغب في أن يستمتع ابني بالتعليم، وكانت أفضل هدية منحتها المدرسة لطفلي هي السرور بالتعلُّم.

ناميتا جور
ولي أمر أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر

المدرسة الإعدادية

الصفوف من 6 - 8

تمثل المدرسة الإعدادية مرحلة انتقالية مهمة للمراهقين لأن في هذه الأوقات يستكشف الصغار أسئلة أساسية عن الهوية والهدف والمعنى بشكل أكثر عمقًا عن ذي قبل. في أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر (GAAQ)، نستكمل المنهاج الأساسي بإضافة مجموعة متنوعة من الصفوف الدراسية الاستكشافية التي تضفي تجارب خاصة في المرحلة الإعدادية. للمرة الأولى، يتسنى للطلاب اختيار أي صفوف دراسية يريدون الالتحاق بها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فهم يبدؤون في ممارسة الاستقلالية بينما يستكشفون اهتماماتهم الخاصة والخيارات المهنية الممكنة.

صُممت الصفوف الدراسية المقدمة في الصفوف 6 - 8 خصيصًا من قِبل معلمين ملهمين يهدفون إلى إشراك الطلاب في فرص التعلُّم التي تركز على الإنشاء والربط والتعاون. تنقسم مهارات التعلُّم الأساسية للقرن 21 إلى ثلاثة فروع: القراءة والكتابة، والكفاءات، والصفات الشخصية.

انتقلنا من مدرسة أخرى في الدوحة إلى أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر، وهذه هي أفضل مدرسة. قطعًا هي أفضل مدرسة ذهبنا إليها حتى الآن، وتضيف الكثير عن غيرها.

زاكر سميلاجيك
ولي أمر في أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر

المدرسة الثانوية

الصفوف من 9 - 12

نعتقد أن وصفة التميُّز في قاعات الدراسة بالمدرسة الثانوية تتألف من أعضاء هيئة تدريس واسعي المعرفة وتركيز على ثقافة قاعة الدراسة وشغف نحو تطوير الذات والآخرين. ضمن هذا الإطار، تمضي أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر قدمًا في سعيها لإيصال كل طالب إلى الكلية وأن يجتازها بنجاح.

توفر المدرسة الثانوية تعليمًا ديناميكيًا وأنظمة دعم للإعداد للكليات تهدف إلى تعزيز التحصيل الأكاديمي للطالب ونضوجه واستقلاليته. في المتوسط، تتضمن الصفوف الدراسية في أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر أقل من 25 طالبًا، ويتم اعتماد طرق تعلُّم جماعية وقائمة على المناقشة وهذا هو الوضع الطبيعي. يسخر جميع المعلمين التكنولوجيا بما يساعدهم على تدريس دروسهم بطريقة أفضل بما أن كل قاعة دراسة مجهزة بتكنولوجيا سي-تاتش (CTouch).

تمثل أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر مجتمعًا رائعًا تترعرع فيه علاقة وطيدة بين المعلمين وأولياء الأمور ويتخلله بالكامل مبدأ - اعمل اليوم إعدادًا للغد. منذ اليوم الأول لفعالية "مقابلة مدير المدرسة" إلى القبول والتسجيل، أشعر أن مدرسة جيمس هذه يُضرب بها المثل. تبين لي أن الموظفين المهنيين في المدرسة يتسق فعلهم مع قولهم. أنا فخورة فعلاً لكوني جزءًا من مؤسسة جيمس!

مارشيا ماكلونس
ولي أمر في أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر

ترحب أكاديمية جيمس الأمريكية - قطر بالاستفسارات بشأن المنهاج الأمريكي. إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد من المعلومات، فنرجو منك الاتصال هاتفيًا على الرقم ‎+974 4032 9000 أو مراسلتنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني[email protected] [email protected].

صفحات ذات صلة

الخطوات التالية

X
تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط على تحسين تجربتك في استخدام موقعنا وتعزيزها.
ومن خلال استخدام الموقع، فإنكم توافقون على سياسة ملفات تعريف الارتباط الخاصة بنا.
 
تأكيد

Course Guidance

Early Years Program

The Early Years program is based on a creative curriculum centered around five important development strands: social, emotional, physical, cognitive and language.  These strands are integrated into themed units throughout the year using interest centers based around drama, science, literature, art, creative play, music, gross-motor, outdoor play and other free-play choices.

Other daily activities to promote developmental skills in all areas include discussions of themes, songs and poems, show-and-tell, stories, games and assembly performances.  Students are invited to express their opinions and share their experiences.  The teachers encourage participation in all class activities.

The kindergarten classrooms provide opportunities for guided, teacher-led and student-choice activities that focus on joyful play as well as identify cognitive skills for success in school.  Activities include:

  • Circle time
  • Interest areas and center time: drama and creative play, fine-motor activities, arts, music, reading corner, structured play
  • Story time
  • Gross-motor activities: tricycles, obstacle courses, balance beams
  • Outdoor and indoor play

Student assessments are formal and informal.  Informal or ongoing assessments include daily observations of each child’s abilities within each developmental strand over time.  More formal assessments are undertaken using activities that evaluate specific skills linked to the year-end learning goals.

“The school is more inclusive.  It gives the kids the opportunity to express their opinions.  The kids can open their minds for their lives.”

Werner Niederberger
Parent at GEMS American Academy Qatar

Elementary School

Grades 1 – 5

The curriculum for students in Grades 1 through 5 emphasizes basic skills in all subject areas and introduces higher-level challenges to students that stimulate their interests.  The curriculum fosters the concept that learning is enjoyable and rewarding.

A continuous progress approach used in reading, writing, mathematics, science and social studies allows students to develop at their own rate within a framework of high expectations.  In addition to the core subjects, students have classes in physical education (PE), music, art, character education, Arabic language for native and non-native speakers, Islamic education for Muslims, introduction to Spanish and French languages, library and information technology.

Our curriculum makes a variety of provisions to support individual learning.  Students have opportunities to demonstrate their many talents, communication skills and leadership qualities through curricular and co-curricular activities.

Teachers encourage and assist students in becoming active learners and integrating their ideas, feelings and experiences into the instructional program.  Students are encouraged to accept responsibility for their conduct, thereby enhancing their feelings of self-esteem and self-confidence.

“It was hard for my son to adjust to the new setting when we arrived in Qatar from Australia.  We were very fortunate that GEMS American Academy opened at an opportune time.  The facilities are fantastic and the staff is warm and welcoming.  I always wanted my son to enjoy his education – the best gift a school can give a child is the sheer joy of learning.”

Namita Gour
Parent at GEMS American Academy Qatar

Middle School

Grades 6 – 8

Middle school represents the important transition to adolescence as, during these years, young people are exploring the essential questions of identity, purpose and meaning more deeply than before.  At GEMS American Academy Qatar (GAAQ), we complement the core curriculum by including a variety of exploratory classes that make the middle-school experience special.  For the first time, students have a choice of which classes to take.  They also begin to exercise autonomy while exploring personal interests and possible career choices.

The classes offered in Grades 6 – 8 have been specifically-designed by inspired teachers to engage students in learning opportunities that focus on creating, connecting and collaborating.  The core 21st century learning skills are grouped into three strands: Literacies, Competencies and Character Qualities.

“We moved from a different school in Doha to GEMS AAQ and this is the best school.  Definitely, it’s the best school by far and it’s not a small difference.”

Zakir Smailagic
Parent at GEMS American Academy Qatar

High School

Grades 9 – 12

We believe that the recipe for excellence in high school classrooms consist of knowledgeable adults, a focus on classroom culture and a passion for the development of self and others.  Within this framework, GAAQ is moving forward in our pursuit to get every student to and through college.

The high school offers a dynamic, college-preparatory education and support systems that encourage student achievement, maturity and independence.  On average, GAAQ classes have fewer than 25 students and team and discussion-based learning methods are the norm.  All teachers utilize technology to support and enhance their lessons as each classroom is equipped with CTouch technology.

“GEMS American Academy Qatar represents a wonderful, inclusive parent-teacher community that lives and breathes the ethos Ad Vitam Paramus – “preparing for life.”  From the first day of the “Meet the Principal” event to admissions and enrollment, I could FEEL the proverbial “GEMS Difference.”  The professional staff at the school definitely “walk their talk.”  I am really proud to be a GEMS parent!”

Marcia Maclons
Parent at GEMS American Academy Qatar

GEMS American Academy Qatar welcomes enquiries about the American curriculum.  If you would like to know more information, please call +974 4032 9000 or email us at [email protected]. 

Related Pages

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm